11mm Jury Award

Sunday, 10 March 2019

For the second time, the festival organizers grant the „11mm Jury Award“. A jury picks the „football film of the year“ out of 6 competition contributions:

Aragh-e-Sard, IR / 2018 / 88 min / Spielfilm / Feature Film
Contrapelota, ARG / 2018 / 82 min / Dokumentarfilm / Documentary
Einfach Charlie, GB / 2017 / 97 min / Spielfilm / Feature Film
End Of Summer, CHN / 2017 / 102 min / Spielfilm / Feature Film
Nos Llaman Guerreras, VE / 2018 / 83 min / Dokumentarfilm / Documentary
Unser Team - Nossa Chape, BR / 2018 / 101 / Dokumentarfilm / Documentary

The jury consists of Jessy Wellmer, TV moderator, Gunter Gebauer, sociologist, Ronald Reng, writer, and Galder Reguera of the football film festival Bilbao. The main award will be passed during the „11mm shortkicks festive gala“, which will be the ceremonial closing of the festival, traditionally on the Festival Monday at 7:30 pm. On the same occasion the best football short film will be awarded by a prominent jury, namely Almuth Schult, national goal keeper (VfL Wolfsburg), Marion Brasch, writer, Christopher Trimmel, team captain of Union Berlin, Pascal Köpke, striker of Hertha BSC, Horst Evers, comedian, Markus Feldenkirchen, journalist, and Jonas Hummels, former professional football player, now TV football expert. The evening will be moderated by Inka Blumensaat (NDR).

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.