Three fantastic juries

Saturday, 23 April 2022

For the first time in the history of 11mm, we have three juries awarding prizes for the films of the current year.

The Golden 11 for the best film of 11MM2022 will be decided by JOSEPHINE HENNING, ex-national player and artist who designed our great motif this year; DAGRUN HINTZE, writer and soccer columnist for the RBB radio show ARENA; SEBASTIAN KNEIßL, ex-professional and co-commentator and expert at the streaming service DAZN; ANTONIO LEAL, founder and director of the Brazilian football film festival CINEFOOT; MARIËTTE RISSENBEEK, managing director of the Berlinale and thus the first woman to head the festival; WOLFGANG STEININGER, Austrian cinema operator and director of the festival "Der Neue Heimatfilm"; MICHAEL ZIMBALIST, U.S. director, producer, screenwriter and three-time Emmy award winner.

For the first time, the "Lernort Stadion Junge Jury" will also give its verdict on the same six films. It includes ANNA BESLER, 21 from Mönchengladbach, SIMON FABIAN, 19 from Berlin, LUCA HAUSWALD, 23 from Münster, PAWEL KORINK, 23 from Berlin, OSKAR KÖRTING, 18 from Berlin, MINH DANG NGO, 20 from Berlin, and JANA PAUSE, 19 from Bonn.

On the closing night, the 11mm shortkicks Award will be trationally presented. In the big venue of the Babylon we are looking forward to these jurors* among others: Actor Uwe Preuss, film producer Antje Boehmert, the "white Brazilian" Ansgar Brinkmann, the national player Pia-Sophie Wolter (VfL Wolfsburg) as well as the CEO of SV Babelsberg 03, Katharina Dahme. We are also expecting a current professional soccer player from Berlin. 

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.