European championship

Sunday, 19 March 2017

They’ve all taken part in European Championships: Swedish football star Zlatan Ibrahimovic, England’s record goalscorer Wayne Rooney, the most expensive player of last year’s summer transfer window Paul Pogba, and outsiders Gareth Bales from Wales and Eiður Guðjohnsen from Iceland. None of them, however, have won the continental title.

The older gentlemen from the documentary Finale, on the other hand, have had much better experiences. They were there when Uli Hoeness fired his penalty into the Belgrade night. In 1976, Czechoslovakia became Champions of Europe.

The European film window at 11mm:


19:30 - Iceland - 11mm Opening: Wie ein Vulkan – Der Aufstieg des isländischen Fußballs

22:00 - CSSRFinále


19:00 - FranceAu coeur des bleus - Attention: CITY KINO WEDDING - Free entrance!

22:15  - England - Rooney: The Man Behind the Goals


21:45 - WalesDon't Take Me Home


20:45 - Sweden - Zlatan: Ihr redet, ich spiele

21:45 - Iceland - Wie ein Vulkan – Der Aufstieg des isländischen Fußballs